Mocha Girls

The Mocha Girls are an all-female singing and dancing group from the Philippines. The current line-up consists of members Mocha Uson (the group's lead vocalist and original member), Mae Dela Cerna (formerly of the EB Babes), Franz Fainsan, Georgina Knight, Seika Hashizume, Jhane Santiaguel and Jho Ann Sotelo. The Mocha Girls have released four albums: A Taste of Mocha (2006), Mocha (2007), Deliciosa (2008), and Pinay Ako (2012), and have sold 30,000 album units in the Philippines. The Mocha Girls rose to fame partly due to lead vocalist Mocha Uson's adult-themed antics and her online blog that specializes in offering sex advice to couples. The Mocha Girls are considered as "The Hottest Sing and Dance Group in the Philippines" and are "The 3rd Best Selling Female Group of All Time in the Philippines" behind the Sexbomb Girls and Aegis. Formed in 2006, the original members were Mocha Uson, Hershey de las Alas, Heart de Guzman, Grace Oracion and Bez Lacanlale. In early 2010, the four members separated from Uson to form their own group, Girlz Ink. This led to the addition of new members Mae Dela Cerna and Jhane Santiaguel,[3] later followed by the arrival of Yumi Ociman, and then Aura Balington. After Santiaguel left the group, she was replaced by Franz Fainsan in 2011.

Genres & Moods
Follow Us

© Copyright 2014-2018

Mobile Analytics