Paramita is a three-piece pop rock act in the Philippines that has been playing their own brand of music since 2003. Paramita is made up of Marco De Leon on guitars (replacing Norman Dellosa), Alsey Cortez on bass, and Ria Bautista on drums and vocals. In 2005, they released their first single "Hiling" under Vicor Records which placed them on the map. It was included in the 10-track full-length album entitled Tala. Six of the album's songs are written in English while four are in Tagalog. Their second album was self-titled Paramitawhich was released in 2008 under Terno Recordings. By 2010, they decided to go fully independent under Blaster Music (an independent music organization) and launched their third album named Liyab. Their song "Turbulence" was on NU107.7 Stairway to Seven and was no. 1 for 12 weeks on UR105.9 Underground Radio. Their songs "Sulyap" and "Nightingale" received airplay on local stations.

Genres & Moods

Follow Us

© Copyright 2014-2018

Mobile Analytics