Sugarfree was a band composed of Ebe Dancel (vocals/guitars), Jal Taguibao (bass/back-up vocals) and Kaka Quisimbing (drums), who replaced Mitch Singson (drums) in 2006. They have five albums: Sa Wakas (2003), Dramachine (2004) and the repackaged version ofDramachine (2006), Tala-Arawan (2006), Sugarfree Live! with the Manila Symphony Orchestra (2008), and Mornings and Airports (2009) --all under PolyEast Records (formerly known as EMI Philippines). Sugarfree was a pop-alternative group that was formed in 1999. Their sound was heavily influenced by the likes of Popsicle,Eraserheads, Oasis, and Radiohead. The initial line up had The Pin-Ups' and Ciudad's Mitch Singson on drums. Singson left the band in August 2006 for personal reasons. Quisumbing immediately took place. They were signed to Viva Records but their album was shelved. By 2003, thanks to the help of Tracks Studio's Angee Rozul, their freshman offering was picked up and released byEMI Philippines (now known as PolyEast Records). Sugarfree has worked with a some of the Philippines' premier record producers such as Angee Rozul and Rico Blanco for Sa Wakas (2003), Buddy Zabala and Raimund Marasigan (members of the Eraserheads) for Dramachine (2004), Robin Rivera (also an album producer of the Eraserheads) for Tala-Arawan (2006), and Buddy Zabala and "Sancho" Sanchez for "Mornings and Airports" (2009). These albums have produced more than a handful of hit songs. "Hari ng Sablay" and "Makita Kang Muli", in particular, are the songs that brought Sugarfree into every home.